Michigan CCW / Cpl Classes & firearms training in Macomb county Michigan
Classes in our BRAND NEW TRAINING CENTER located in Macomb Township!!
BOGO 50% off SALE!!
Sign up for our CCW / CPL Class with a friend or family member and get HALF OFF the second student. That’s a $50 savings!! To use this BOGO deal enter “CPL50” at checkout with both students in the shopping cart!
Mix & Match our CCW / CPL class and First Aid Fundamentals and save! HALF OFF the second class! To use this BOGO deal, enter “BOGO50” at checkout with both classes in the shopping cart!
Sign up two (2) Emergency First Aid Fundamentals students and save 50% on the second seat! That’s a $60 savings!! Use code “EFAF50” at checkout
Prime Defense Training is a proud USCCA Official Partner and we encourage every gun owner to take advantage of the amazing resources USCCA membership offers. Click the link below to get their FREE Concealed Carry Guide for more life-saving knowledge
Educating, Preparing & Training...
Welcome to Prime Defense Firearms Training. Our USCCA certified instructors are located in Macomb County Michigan, where we serve the entire Metro Detroit area. We are dedicated to providing firearms training and CCW / CPL classes to as many people as possible. The goal is to educate and train as many citizens as we can. As a result we believe that the world will be a safer place with more people educated in firearm safety. We offer the most comprehensive CCW / CPL classes in the industry. All of our classes have multiple instructors in the classroom and on the range. This results in a more personal training experience, and increased safety on the live fire range
Below are some frequently asked questions. If you have questions that is not answered below, please contact us!
The CPL class is an 8 hour course that consists of 5 hours of classroom and 3 hours of range time
In order to obtain your concealed pistol license (CPL) you must be 21 years old. However you can take our CPL class at the age of 18
If you do not own your own gun, they can be rented from the shooting ranges that we use, or you can borrow one of ours at no extra charge
An applicant for a Michigan CPL must:
1. Be at least 21 years of age.
2. Be a citizen of the United States or an alien lawfully admitted into the United States.
3. Be a legal resident of Michigan and reside in Michigan for at least six months immediately prior to application.
**NOTE** There are situations that may disqualify you from obtaining a concealed pistol license. You are responsible for making sure that you meet all of the criteria prior to applying for your license. Please review the complete list of requirements here Michigan State Police
All sales are final. If you can not make your scheduled class, we will allow one (1) reschedule
If you have a felony conviction or a pending felony charge on your record, you will not qualify for a CPL
If your CPL has been expired for more than 12 months, you will need to take the full 8 hour course again. If it has been expired for less than 12 months, you may re apply with the county and sign off that you have taken a 3 hour review of the Michigan concealed carry laws and have completed a minimum of an hour shooting in the last 6 months
Unfortunately no, you can not. For liability reasons the range we utilize requires ALL students to purchase ammunition the day of class. NO EXCEPTIONS
Yes absolutely! We do ask that you LEAVE YOUR FIREARM IN YOUR VEHICLE UNTIL WE GET TO THE RANGE. NO FIREARMS OR AMMUNITION IN THE CLASSROOM!!
No, we do not use a lead free range
Get in touch
Contact us using the secure form below!